Candidate Profile Summary - Pedee Carpen (Beeharry)
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 11454
First Name: Pedee
Last Name: Carpen (Beeharry)
Age: 43
Gender: Female
Nationality: Other
Current Location: Dublin 1, Ireland
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare, Elderly Care, Disabled Care
Hi, My name is Pedee Carpen, a Mauritian national, living in Ireland since 2009. I am a qualified Healthcare Assistant, registered with the Ireland Health Services (HSE) through my employer. I have worked since 2010 with several families/patients, homes, hospices on behalf of homecare companies. Characterwise, I am a very initiative, passionate person and especially patient in dealing with people with sensitive healthcare needs. I am always attentive towards good housekeeping, good hygiene, tidiness and cleanliness in the home. Moreover, I am very open-minded person always willing to make people feel comfortable. My English and French are excellent and I communicate very easily and fluently with people speaking English and French. I have been working for my present company, Home Instead Senior Care since 2012 and still caring for the same clients to their total satisfaction and pleasure. I am a fully fledged healthcare giver, graduated in the major award certificate in Healthcare Support (FETAC major award in healthcare), which is the required qualification issued by the QQI(Ireland) to work as a qualified carer. I have also undertaken other modular and contingency studies or training programmes in Healthcare such as, elderly abuse, CPR, patient handling, non-violent crisis intervention, CPR, Palliative Care, Child care and infection control. Furthermore, I have successfully graduated in the Live In Care Giver programme dispensed by Robertson College, Winnipeg, Canada, through a full time study at the Oxford College international (Dublin, Ireland). I love to work with people and care for them. I endeavour always to bring a deep sense of wellness in the family. Thank you. Deepest regards. Pedee  
   
Send a Direct Message
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Caregiver for Elderly  
Caregiver for Special Needs  
Years of experience: 7 Years full-time paid experience
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis:
Alzheimer's  
Arthritis  
Bedridden  
Dementia  
Diabetes  
Hearing Impairment  
Hospice  
Incontinence (diapers)  
Malnutrition  
Osteoporosis  
Speech Impairment  
Ventilator Dependent  
Visual Impairment  
Amputed toes
 
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
02/2011  11/2014  Private Care: Mrs Marie Thompsom  Residence Leslie, Frascati Avenue, Blackrock, Dublin 4, ireland  Care Giver 
Overall Care as patient was a specially needy person. Doing all the housekeeping, groceries, cooking, bathing, medication, dressings (post surgery), hygiene and executing her payments for utilities, chemists, online shopping and making her hospital appointments. 
 
02/2012  04/2012  Runway Homecare Services,  Block F2 East Point Business Park Alfie Byrne Road, Dublin 3, Ireland  Healthcare Giver (company no more operational) 
I was given the charge of a number of patients to care for a couple of hours every day. The care duties include bathing, medication, moving and feeding as well as light house keeping. 
 
04/2012  11/2014  Home Instead Senior Care  3 Brewery Court, Brewery Road, Ireland  Healthcare Giver (till todate) 
I am in care of a family comprising of an old couple. I look after the whole house, doing House keeping, laundry, ironing, medication for the old woman, bathing, accompaniment to hospital and even to keep her company during her admittance in wards, preparing breakfast, lunch and dinner for the whole family. A specialised care is given to the old woman because of a serious health condition. 
 
10/2010  06/2011  Juliana Donelly, Private Care Patient  Walkingstown, Dublin 12, Ireland  Healthcare Giver, Live In Care 
This client necessitated special care attention due to acute dementia. I provided her with all basic cares such as bathing, bed bath, feeding, medication, and comfort. More importantly was psychological companionship and I humbly state that I brought much balance and happiness in her health condition in a very significant way. The whole family was standing united and that helped much to keep her mental and moral health as high as possible. 
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant)  
Certified Elderly Care Training  
College Child Education Courses  
First Aid Certificate  
Certified Nanny Training  
CPR Training  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
11/2009 - 08/2012  Euro College of Further Education, Dublin 1. Ireland  Diploma in Healthcare  FETAC V Major Award Certificate in Healthcare 
09/2012 - 12/2015  Herffortshire University, London, UK  Degree in Business Administration  BA (Hons) in Business Administration 
03/2014 - 09/2014  Oxford College International Dublin  Live In Care Giver Programme by Robertson College, Winnipeg, Canada  Graduated (Care of the Elderly care , Early childhood care, Nutrition, Home management and Practicum) 
Education Comments:
I hold a BA (Hons) in Business Administration and a Diploma in Healthcare assistance. My level of English and French are excellent but speaking and writing and I have passed a certain number of contingencies studies relevant to Healthcare environments, which include crisis management, communication, palliative care and handling and moving of patients, etc. 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
10.  
11.  
12.  
13.  
14.  
15.  
16.  
17.  
18.  
19.  
20.  
21.  
22.  
23.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Christian 
Languages spoken: English French
English  
French  
Creole and Hindi
Country of Residence: Mauritius
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, Vital Signs, Medication, Hospital/Clinic appointment. Companionship. Feeding. Bathing.
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
Weight: 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs
Allergies: No. I have no allergic problem with any food whatsoever.
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information:
 
 
 
 
Send a direct message to Pedee Carpen (Beeharry) with your name, requirements, and contact details.
Pedee will respond directly by email or phone.
 
 
Send the Message to: Pedee Carpen (Beeharry) 
First Name:*
Last Name:*
City:*
Province:*
Phone number: (include country and area code)
Email Address:*
I am looking for :*
Position Description & Requirements: