Candidate Profile Summary - Karen Mae Dongcoy
     Personal Information
Candidate ID: 25511
First Name: Karen Mae
Last Name: Dongcoy
Age: 43
Gender: Female
Nationality: Filipino
Current Location: ILOILO CITY PHILIPPINES, Hong Kong
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
Hello,I'm Karen Mae, 38 years old a mother of two girls (13 and 7 years old). I'm currently working here in Hong Kong for 8 years with one family raising James since he was a newborn. I'm an all around helper. Largely responsible for James well being since both parents are working. Taking him to school and other activities. My employers are British and Singaporean. I'm lovingly called as Yaya in our household. I'm responsible for his school and extra curricular activities and weekly therapy. As a parent I want to provide what Is needed by my family most especially my children and provide them a better future along the way. I'm a happy person with a big heart willing to serve you with sincerity and honesty. I will be very happy to answer any of your questions for your better judgment of what qualities and qualifications your family is looking for, it's a long arduous process to hire someone who you will depend on to provide care for your children,as a parent myself it's always good to be sure. Thank you so much. I hope to hear from you soon. 
Send a Direct Message
Experience working as:
Years of experience: 5 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
3 - 12 months - Infant  
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
03/2012  03/2014  Leong Min Ling (Joey)  BLOCK 1 5C PARK ISLAND MA WAN N.T HONG KONG  Nanny/helper 
I was hired from the Philippines as an all around helper my primary duty was caring for a newborn. He started playgroups at the age of 16 months old. I was the one who prepared meals for him and made sure he is well everytime. 
03/2014  03/2016  Leong Min Ling (Joey)  BLOCK 1 5C PARK ISLAND MA WAN N.T HONG KONG  Nanny/helper 
They renewed my contract, since they were happy with me. We became more busy with school and extra curricular activities and he started big school. We have Putonghua Classes and Swimming . I'm also responsible for the orders in the house and provide the needed help for the household. During this time the child I'm taking care of was diagnosed with Sensory Positioning Disorder and we do theraphy weekly. 
03/2015    Leong Min Ling (Joey)  BLOCK 1 5C PARK ISLAND MA WAN  Nanny/Helper 
They renewed my contract, My third in a row. James is starting big school and as for the chores it still is the same. A few more added activities. Going head on with theraphy as positive as can be. Pretty much acing the Yaya(nanny) points on james counter.I am still responsible in the Household Department, learned a few more dishes to dish and kitchen skills are on point (bring out the cooking books). Outlook in life is very much positive.  
Graduated High School or Equivalent  
High School  
First Aid Certificate  
Certified Nanny Training  
CPR Training  
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
06/1989 - 03/1994  Mina Elementary School    ELEMENTARY DIPLOMA 
06/1994 - 03/1998  St. Francis School of Assisi    HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA 
06/1998 - 10/2001  University of San Agustin  Bachelor of Science in Medical Technology  UNDER-GRADUATE 
Education Comments:
I then transferred to Iloilo Doctors College to finish my degree, I lack 6 months of Hospital duty to get my diploma.
After that I trained to become a Professional Care Giver at St.Augustine School of Nursing which I completed. 
      Documents / Pictures
      Other Information
Marital Status: Married  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: Roman Catholic 
Languages spoken: Tagalog Hiligaynon
Country of Residence: Philippines
Do you have your own children? Yes
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: No 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Housekeeping, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' or 152 Centimeters
Weight: 135 Lbs or 61 Kgs
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information:
Send a direct message to Karen Mae Dongcoy with your name, requirements, and contact details.
Karen Mae will respond directly by email or phone.
Send the Message to: Karen Mae Dongcoy 
First Name:*
Last Name:*
Phone number: (include country and area code)
Email Address:*
I am looking for :*
Position Description & Requirements: