Candidate Profile Summary - Xueli Sun
 
 
     Personal Information
   
 
Candidate ID: 26110
First Name: Xueli
Last Name: Sun
Age: 28
Gender: Female
Nationality: Chinese
Current Location: Menlo Park, United States
Seeking: Full Time Live-in Position
Specializing In: Childcare
My name is Xueli Sun, and my friends call me Sherry. Iím living in the United States as an au pair right now. I have taken care of an American child (Max) for almost 2 years full-time (45 hours a week), since he was 14 months old. I have a wonderful and close relationship with Max and my American host family. I feel very upset that I canít stay with them longer since my au pair program is almost done. One time I told Max, Iíll go back to China someday, just to let him know I will not always be with him. I didnít think Max would be so sad at my words, but that day before bedtime, he asked his mum again and again to make sure I was still in my room and wasnít leaving. The second morning very early, he cried outside my door wanting to see me. I never referred to ďChinaĒ again after that. Even now, Max sometimes still asks me, are you going back to China? His parents told me Max will have a hard time accepting another au pair to replace me, so instead they will send Max to a full-time Chinese school in September this year after I leave. That shows what is strong relationship I can build with children. Before I came to the US, I was an intern teacher in a pre-school for 3 months and spent most of my time staying with children (age 4-6). I taught them Chinese characters, poems, arithmetic, played games and so on. For almost two years, I have been teaching Max to learn Chinese, and now Max can speak very fluent Chinese, count numbers, express colors, sing a lot of Chinese songs, and even recite 4 Chinese classic poems. Usually, Max plays with his friend in the morning. For almost a year now, I have experience caring for two boys. I feed them and I play with them. I teach them to share their toys and not fight each other. I feel comfortable taking care of these two naughty boys at the same time. I finished high school with good scores, and also got my bachelorís degree in a four-year university. I have passed the National Mandarin Level Test, and I can speak standard Mandarin without any accent. That is very advantageous since more and more parents want their children to learn Chinese. I speak Japanese too. I have a driverís license that will be useful to drive in Canada. I am trained with strong clinical abilities, including an infant training program in the US, and First Aid CPR certification. Iím easy-going, energetic and independent. I like hiking, traveling, and playing sports with my friends. I like reading books, watching cartoons, and enjoying all kinds of handicrafts. I am very adaptable and interested in different cultures. Thatís why I can quickly accept American life when I came here knowing no one. Since my current contract will end in July, Iím available to start work at the end of September or at the beginning of October. If you are interested in this program and would like to hire me, Iíll provide you with more wonderful information. My current American family highly recommends me as a caregiver for this program and is happy to talk to you. Donít hesitate to contact me.  
   
 
      Experience
 
 
Experience working as:
Nanny  
Years of experience: 2 Years full-time paid experience
Experienced With Age Groups:
1-2 Years Toddler  
2-4 Years Preschool  
5-12 Years School-age  
Employment history:
From To Name of Employer Employer Address Position Name
 
07/2014  07/2016  Jessica hsu  13 Artisan Way,Menlo Park,CA,the United States.  Au Pair 
ē Provide live-in childcare to Max, who was 14 months old when I arrived two years ago. Dress and change diapers, assist in preparing food and formulas, feed child, bathe child, and put child to bed. ē Play with child in the park or take child to nursery school. Record child's daily activities, meals served, behaviors, and related issues, and communicate with child's parents. ē Notice any problems about child, such as unhappiness or signs of sickness, bring them to parents' attention, and help solve them as soon as possible. ē Tell stories to child and teach him numbers, colors, songs and simple Chinese characters, painting, drawing, and handicrafts. ē Teach child good manners, instruct him in health and personal habits, such as eating, sleeping, and good toilet habits. ē Support child's emotional and social development: being patient, controlling bad temper, sharing with friends.  
 
02/2014  05/2014  Fangling preschool  Fangling Gaomi City, Shandong Province,China  Intern teacher 
ē Teach children(age 4-6) learn arithmetic, reading books, simple Chinese and English words. ē Play games and make handcrafts with children. ē Help them check and correct homework. ē Keep balance of the development of intelligence and emotion.  
 
 
 
      Education
 
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree  
High School  
First Aid Certificate  
Certified Nanny Training  
CPR Training  
Education:
Dates Attended Name of School/College/University Main Subject Studied Diploma achieved
09/2010 - 06/2014  Shandong University of Science and Technology  Japanese literature  Bachelor's degree 
09/2006 - 06/2009  Fengcheng High School  Arts  High School diploma 
 
 
      Documents / Pictures
 
 
1.  
2.  
3.  
4.  
5.  
6.  
7.  
8.  
9.  
10.  
 
 
      Other Information
 
 
Marital Status: Single  
Religion/Spiritual Practice: No Religion 
Languages spoken: Mandarin Chinese
English  
Chinese  
Japanese  
Mandarin  
Country of Residence: United States
Do you have your own children? No
Criminal record: No 
Valid Driver's License: Yes 
Smoking Status: Non-Smoker  
Do You Swim? No 
Comfortable with pets: Yes  
Household duties: Cooking/Meal Preparation, Running errands, Laundry, Ironing, Grocery Shopping, Light housekeeping
Health: Excellent
Height: 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
Weight: 120 Lbs or 55 Kgs
Allergies: No
Salary: Negotiate - provincial minimum wages
Additional Information: